BCB declares 15-member World Cup squad

ICCThe Bangladesh Squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 in Australia and New Zealand have been declared.
Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) President Nazmul Hassan announced the 15-member squad at a media conference at its Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur office on Sunday afternoon.
The 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup is scheduled to be jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand from 14 February to 29 March this year.
Bangladesh will play in Pool A where the other teams are England, Australia, Sri Lanka, New Zealand, Afghanistan and Scotland.
Bangladesh World Cup Squad
Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Mominul Hoque, Shakib Al Hasan (Vice-Captain), Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmud Ullah, Masrafe Bin Mortaza (Captain), Shabbir Rahaman, Nasir Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Arafat Sunny, Taijul Islam, Al-Amin Hossain Taskin Ahmed, and Rubel Hossain.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button