BNP 23, AL 53, Jamaat 5

ECIn an unofficial results of 91 upazilas of the country BNP back candidates wins in 23, Awami League 53, Jamaat 5 and others 7. Earlier, the fourth phase of upazila election end amidst sporadic clashes, ballot snatching, poll boycotts and casualty.
The voting began from 8am on Sunday and continued until 4pm without any break. The votes are being counted at the polling stations after the election. Voting in 91 upazila parishads across 43 districts began at 8am today in the 4th phase of the staggered local government elections.
The voting will continue till 4pm without any break.
A total of 1,186 candidates are contesting the elections against 273 posts in the 91 upazilas. Of them, 389 are chairman candidates, 485 vice chairman contenders and 312 vice chairman candidates for the post set aside for women.
There are 1,38,59,278 voters — 69,07,956 men and 69,51,322 women — who can exercise their franchise in 37,338 booths of 5884 polling stations in the upazilas.
Some 1,18,000 election officials are on election duty. Of the officials, 5884 are presiding officers, 37,338 assistant presiding officers and 74,676 are polling officials.
The 91 upazilas are Dhamrai in Dhaka, Pirganj in Thakurgaon, Bochaganj and Phulbari in Dinajpur, Panchbibi in Joypurhat, Gabtoli in Bogra, Tanore, Bagmara and Puthia in Rajshahi, Baraigram in Natore, Chowhali in Sirajganj, Ishwardi and Faridpur in Pabna, Narail Sadar, Daulatpur in Kushtia, Jibannagar in Chuadanga, Harinakunda in Jhenidah, Jessore Sadar and Keshabpur in Jessore, Chitalmari and Mollahat in Bagerhat, Terokhada, Rupsha, Batiaghata, Dacope and Fultala in Khulna, and Kalaroa in Satkhira.
The upazilas also include Betagi in Barguna, Patuakhali Sadar, Dumki, Bauphal, Golachipa and Mirzaganj in Patuakhali, Tazumuddin, Daulatkhan and Manpura in Bhola, Agailjhara, Ujirpur and Banaripara in Barisal, Jhalakati Sadar, Kathalia, Rajapur and Nalchity in Jhalakati, Bhandaria, Pirojpur Sadar, Mathbaria and Zianagar in Pirojpur, Kalihati, Madhupur, Nagarpur and Bhuapur in Tangail, Nalitabari in Sherpur, Haluaghat in Mymensingh, Madan in Netrakona, Bhairab, Itna, Katiadi, Mithamoin and Tarail in Kishoreganj, Gazaria in Munshiganj, Kaliakair in Gazipur, Shalla and Dharmapasha in Sunamganj, Sylhet Sadar and Kanaighat in Sylhet, Sreemongal, Sadar and Kamalganj in Moulvibazar, Habiganj Sadar, Nabiganj, Azmiriganj and Lakhai in Habiganj, Akhaura and Nasirnagar in Brahmanbaria, Meghna and Barua in Comilla, Sharwasti in Chandpur, Sonagazi and Fulgazi in Feni, Begumganj in Noakhali, Banshkhali, Rauzan, Fatikchhari, Rangunia, Boalkhali, Satkania and Anwara in Chittagong, Ramu and Kutubdia in Cox’s Bazar, Zurachhari in Rangamati, and Naikhanchhari in Bandarban.
Meanwhile, the commission has held elections to 293 upazila parishads — 98 upazilas in the first phase, 114 upazilas in the second phase and 81 in the third phase.
The EC also held the polls in 75 upazilas on March 31.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button