New Donetsk gov’t bans world leaders

The “Donetsk People’s Republic” announced Tuesday that they would exclude certain world leaders, two days after controversial referendums were held in provinces in eastern Ukraine.
The document signed by Denis Pushilin, co-chairman of the government of the self-proclaimed republic. According to the document, U.S. President Barack Obama, German Chancellor Angela Merkel, EU High Representative for Foreign Affairs Catherina Ashton and British Prime Minister David Cameron cannot enter the regions of Donetsk and Lugansk in eastern Ukraine.
On April 15, Ukrainian forces launched operations against separatist militias in the Russian-speaking eastern Ukraine, and U.S. President Barack Obama and German Chancellor Angela Merkel supported the Ukraine government in describing these actions as “anti-terror” operations.
The document claimed that Catherine Ashton did not punish the Ukrainian government for operations against civilians and alleges that she supported the Ukrainian government’s actions.
The document adds that the British PM is included in the list only formally, without sanctions being applied.
The referendums on “self-rule” were held on Sunday, while the region was under occupation by pro-Russian separatists, who seek to ‘reunite’ two regions of eastern Ukraine with Russia.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button