Portfolios distributed among ministers

MinisterPrime Minister Sheikh Hasina this evening distributed portfolios among the ministers, state ministers and deputy ministers.
Earlier in the afternoon, she among with 29 ministers, 17 state ministers and two deputy ministers took the oath at a ceremony at Bangabhaban.
Most of the ministers are from Awami League while the rest are from Jatiya Party, Workers Party, Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal, Jatiya Party (Manju).
The premier has kept the cabinet and armed forces divisions as well as public administration and defense ministries in her hand.
Among the new faces who were not in the last Awami League-led grand alliance government Anisul Haque got the law ministry, Tofail Ahmed commerce, Mohammad Nasim health, Prof Motiur Rahman religious affairs,  Rashed Khan Menon civil administration and tourism, Asaduzzaman Noor culture while Anwar Hossain Manju environment and forest.
Among the AL leaders Abul Maal Abdul Muhith got finance; Amir Hossain Amu Industries;  Matia Chowdhury Agriculture; Abdul Latif Siddiqui post and telecommunications, and information and communications technology; Khandaker Mosharraf Hossain expatriates’ welfare, Engr Mosharraf Hossain housing and public works,  Mozammel Haque liberation war affairs; Md Saiyedul Haque fisheries and livestock,  Imaj Uddin Paramanik Jute and Textile; AHM Mostafa Kamal planning; Obaidul Quader communications; Nurul Islam Nahid education; Shahjahan Khan shipping; Mofazzal Hossain Chowdhury Maya disaster management and relief, Mujibul Haque railway; Asaduzzaman Noor culture; Mustafizur Rahman primary and mass education, Sayed Mohsin Ali social welfare, Shamsur Rahman Sharif land while Qamrul Islam got the portfolios of the food ministry.
While Anisul Islam Mahmud of Jatiya Party got water resources ministry and Hasanul Huq Inu of Jatiya Samajtanktrik Dal retained his old portfolios of the information ministry.
Yeafesh Osman (science and technology), MA Mannan (finance), Mirza Azam (textile and jute), Promod Mankin (social welfare) ,Narayan Chandra Chanda (fisheries and livestock), Bir Bahadur (hill tracts), Biren Shikder (youth and sports); Asaduzzaman Khan (home ministry), Saifuzzaman Chowdhury (land), Ismat Ara Sadek (primary and mass education), Meher Afroz (women and children); Md Shahriar Alam(foreign), Zahid Malek (health and family planning)), Nasrul Hamid (power and energy) and Zunayed Ahmed Palak (ICT) are from the AL.
While Md Mujibul Haque Chunnu (labour and employment), and Mashiur Rahman Ranga (LGRD) are from Jatiya Party.
The deputy ministers are: Abdullah Al Islam Jekob (water resources) and Arif Kahn Joy (youth and sports).

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button