Awami League 51, BNP 13, Jamaat 3, Others 6

In the fifth phase Upazila Parisad elections that were held on Monday, In an unofficial results of  73 upazila parishads BNP backed candidates win in 13, Awami League in 51, Jamaat in 3 and others in 6. Earlier, voting came to a close at 4pm on Monday amid reports of various irregularities and election boycott by a number of chairman and vice chairman candidates, particularly by that of BNP loyalists.
The 73 upazilas have 1,38,91,751 voters, including 69,30,269 men and 69,61,482 women under 5,534 polling stations.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button